A A A

Contact Us

Utah Captive Insurance

Utah Captive Insurance is a division within the Utah Insurance Department. The focus of the division is to implement the Utah Captive Insurance Companies Act and promote Utah as domicile for captive insurance companies.

Utah Insurance Department
3110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6901
PO Box 146901
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6901

Email: captive@utah.gov
Main: 801-538-3800
In-State Toll Free: 800-439-3805
Consumer Service: 801-538-3800
Consumer Health Assistance: 866-350-6242
Producer Licensing: 801-538-3855
FAX: 801-538-3829

Name Title Phone Email
David Snowball
Captive Insurance Director
801-538-3817
djsnowball@utah.gov
Laura Shepherd
Senior Examiner
801-538-9546
lshepherd@utah.gov
Ben Harris
Audit Manager
801-538-3845
bharris@utah.gov
Travis Wegkamp
Audit Manager
801-537-9294
twegkamp@utah.gov
Steven Price
Examiner/Analyst
801-537-9110
sbprice@utah.gov
Grace Reinhart
Examiner/Analyst
801-538-3542
greinhart@utah.gov
Pamela Sanchez
Examiner/Analyst
801-538-3839
psanchez@utah.gov
Mark Wiedeman
Examiner/Analyst
801-538-3849
mwiedeman@utah.gov
Heber Beddes
Administrative Technician
801-538-3840
hbeddes@utah.gov